Sheffield Occupational Health and Safety Association :: View topic - Ben Tranmer

Author
Executive Committee
Executive Committee

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 11:21 am Reply with quote Back to top
Hello, I thought I would join in and post a little introduction about myself. My name is Ben Tranmer and I work for a company called ALcontrol Laboratories who are the number 1 provider of independent food and environmental testing in Europe. I am based in Rotherham, overseeing Health & Safety at our second largest UK laboratory. My background is mainly in emissions monitoring with occasional laboratory work thrown in for good measure. I traveled the country for 7 years sampling chimney stacks for ALcontrol; this is when I became actively involved with Health & Safety. I became a safety representative for the emissions monitoring department, I then successfully studied for and completed my NEBOSH certificate and I now hold the post of safety co-ordinator for the Templeborough site. A great deal of my time is occupied with COSHH and risk assessment, both within the laboratories and out on site, and implementing a comprehensive safety audit programme that ensures our policies and procedures remain effective. With my background in air monitoring I represent ALcontrol on the Source Testing Associationís (STA) health and safety task group, which strives to improve safety standards in the UK air monitoring industry. I look forward to meeting fellow members at future events. Ben.

D.Moore
Forum Regular
Forum Regular

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 6:16 pm Reply with quote Back to top
Hi Ben,

Welcome to our site, sounds like you have your hands full down at Templeborough. I look forward to meeting at our next meeting

Cheers

T.Hedland
Executive Committee
Executive Committee

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 10:11 am Reply with quote Back to top
Hi Ben,